Sonny Rollins With The Modern Jazz Quartet (OJC Reissue)

Regular price CHF 49.00 Sale

US 2010 mono reissue of Prestige LP7029 by the "Original Jazz Classics" label.
Remastered by Rudi Van Gelder.

Features some of Sonny Rollins' earliest recordings for Prestige Records. Originally released as a compilation album in 1956, it includes tracks from sessions recorded in 1951 and 1953. The line-up includes Percy Heath (bass), Sonny Rollins (tenor saxophone); Art BlakeyKenny Clarke, and Roy Haynes (drums); John LewisKenny Drew, and Miles Davis (piano); and Milt Jackson (vibraphone).

Hard to find album!

In Stock